Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

BBC Singers and BBC Symphony Orchestra in Concert

Ian Skelly presents a live concert from St Paul's Knightsbridge by the BBC Singers with music from New Zealand and Australia as part of Afternoon on 3's Southern Hemisphere season. Then back to the studio with Katie Derham for a concert the BBC Symphony Orchestra gave at the Barbican last month.
2pm - LIVE presented by Ian Skelly

Leonie Holmes: Through Coiled Stillness
David Griffiths: Lie Deep My Love
Jenny McLeod: Childhood
Stephen Leek: Great Southern Spirits
BBC Singers
Tecwyn Evans (conductor)

c.3.05pm presented by Katie Derham

Kodály: Háry János - Suite
Richard Dubugnon: Klavieriana - Piano Concerto (world premiere)
Prokofiev arr. Christopher Palmer: War and Peace - Suite
Noriko Ogawa (piano)
BBC Symphony Orchestra
Fabien Gabel (conductor).

Release date:

2 hours, 30 minutes

Last on

Fri 11 Mar 2016 14:00


Role Contributor
PerformerBBC Singers
PerformerBBC Symphony Orchestra