Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

English Touring Opera, National Folk Orchestra of Ireland

Suzy Klein presents music and guests from the arts world. Incuding live performances from English Touring Opera and the National Folk Orchestra of Ireland.

Suzy Klein presents a lively mix of music, chat and arts news, with live performance from soprano Catherine Carby, baritone Grant Doyle and tenor John-Colyn Gyeantey as they prepare to sing in English Touring Opera's new production of Gluck's Iphigenie en Tauride, plus the National Folk Orchestra of Ireland, live in the studio.

2 hours

Music Played

  • Johann Sebastian Bach

    Concerto for violin and oboe in C minor BWV 1060R

    Performer: Alfredo Bernardini. Performer: Cecilia Bernadini. Ensemble: Dunedin Consort. Director: John Butt.
    • Linn.
  • Istvan Heller

    Feuillet d’Album

    Music Arranger: Heinrich Wilhelm Ernst.
    • Toccata Classics.
  • Catherine Carby & Nick Bosworth

    O Toi qui prolongeras mes jours

  • Grant Doyle & Nick Bosworth

    Le calme rentre dans mon coeur

  • Joseph Haydn

    String Quartet in D major, Op 64 No 5, 'Lark' (3rd mvt)

    Ensemble: Danish String Quartet.
    • Cavi-music.
  • Salamone Rossi

    Halleluyah Ashre’ish (Psalm 112)

    Ensemble: Apollo’s Fire. Director: Jeannette Sorrell.
    • Sephardic Journey.
    • Avie.
    • 14.
  • Ralph Vaughan Williams

    Introduction to the Serenade to Music

    Performer: David Owen Norris.
  • Pietro Locatelli

    Capriccio no.1 in D

    Performer: Igor Ruhadze.
    • Brilliant Classics.
  • Ludwig van Beethoven

    Symphony no.7 - final movement

    Orchestra: BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra. Conductor: Jessica Cottis.
  • Kamran Ince

    The Invasion

    Orchestra: Istanbul Symphony Orchestra. Conductor: Jessica Cottis.
    • ABC.
  • Franz Schubert

    Octet in F major, D 803 (4th mvt)

    Performer: Emma Johnson. Performer: Philip Gibbon. Performer: Michael Thompson. Ensemble: Carducci String Quartet. Performer: Chris West.
    • Somm.
  • Johann Sebastian Bach

    Prelude and Fugue in C sharp minor

    Music Arranger: Trio SR8. Ensemble: Trio SR8.
    • Naive.
  • Clara Schumann

    Er ist gekommen, Op 37 No 2 (12 Poems from Liebesfrühling)

    Performer: Hélène Grimaud. Singer: Anne Sofie von Otter.
    • 111 Years Of Deutsche Grammophon The Collector's Edition Vol.2.
    • Deutsche Grammophon.
    • 4.


Discover more music with the In Tune Mixtape

Discover more music with the In Tune Mixtape

30 minutes of uninterrupted music - on air every weekday at 7pm and online at any time.

In Tune Sessions

In Tune Sessions

Watch live performances recorded at the In Tune studios