Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Pianist Janina Fialkowska in Chopin's Polonaise Fantaisie, Op 61, Waltz and Scherzo No 4. Plus the Dante Quartet in Beethoven's String Quartet in G, Op 18 No 2.

Pianist Janina Fialkowska and the Dante Quartet perform at the 2016 Belfast Music Society International Festival of Chamber Music in a programme that begins with Chopin's Polonaise Fantaisie in A flat - published in 1846 and dedicated to his pupil Anne Veyret - and ends with his Waltz in A flat major, Op 42, and Scherzo No 4. In between, the Dante Quartet perform Beethoven's String Quartet in G major, Op 18 No 2.

Chopin: Polonaise Fantaisie in A flat, Op 61
Janina Fialkowska (piano)

Beethoven: String Quartet in G major, Op 18 No 2
Dante Quartet

Chopin: Waltz in A flat major, Op. 42; Scherzo No. 4 in E major, Op 54
Janina Fialkowska (piano).

58 minutes

Music Played

  • Frédéric Chopin

    Polonaise Fantaisie in A Flat Major, Op.61

    Performer: Janina Fialkowska.
  • Ludwig van Beethoven

    Quartet in G Major, Op. 18, No. 2

    Ensemble: Dante String Quartet.
  • Frédéric Chopin

    Waltz in A flat Major, Op.42

    Performer: Janina Fialkowska.
  • Frédéric Chopin

    Scherzo No. 4 in E Major, Op.54

    Performer: Janina Fialkowska.