Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Live from the SSE Arena Belfast, Gary Lineker, Clare Balding and Gabby Logan present the annual ceremony recognising some of this year's standout achievers from the world of sport.

Gary Lineker, Clare Balding and Gabby Logan host BBC Sports Personality of the Year, live from the SSE Arena, Belfast. It's been another incredible 12 months of sporting excellence and this world famous show - now in its 62nd year - again recognises some of the standout achievers.

As well as the main Sports Personality of the Year award, which will be decided by a public vote on the night, other awards to be received include the Helen Rollason Award, the Team of the Year, and the Unsung Hero. There are 12 contenders for the main award - and choosing a winner will be tricky. (For details on all 12 contenders and information on how to vote for free online, go to

Stars from the sporting world are among the 7,500 crowd in Northern Ireland's capital city and, as ever, there is a full review of the sporting year.

2 hours, 10 minutes


Role Contributor
Presenter Gary Lineker
Presenter Gabby Logan
Presenter Clare Balding
Editor Alastair McIntyre


Sports Personality of the Year 2015

Sports Personality of the Year 2015

The best bits from 2015 as Belfast hosted the event for the first time