Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Ciurlionis Quartet

Jamie MacDougall introduces the Ciurlionis Quartet playing Schubert's Death and the Maiden Quartet, plus a performance from Finnish harmonica ensemble Svang.

The final St Magnus Festival concert for this week features Schubert's Death and the Maiden Quartet performed by Lithuania's Ciurlionis Quartet in the grand drawing room of Balfour Castle on the island of Shapinsay in Orkney.

The programme concludes with a high energy and entertaining performance from the Finnish harmonica ensemble Svang from the Fusion night club in Kirkwall.

The programme is presented from Orkney by Jamie MacDougall.

58 minutes

Last on

Fri 11 Dec 2015 13:00

Music Played

  • Franz Schubert

    Death and the Maiden

    Ensemble: Ciurlionis Quartet.
  • Teddy Bor

    McMozart's Eine Kleine Bricht Moonlicht Nicht Musik

    Ensemble: Ciurlionis Quartet.
  • Sväng


    Ensemble: Sväng.
  • Sväng

    Svangtime Rag

    Ensemble: Sväng.