Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Nicole Car, Stephen Kovacevich

Sean Rafferty presents, with a lively mix of guests, performers and news from the arts world.

2 hours, 15 minutes

Music Played

  • Franz Schubert

    6 Moments musicaux for piano (D.780), no.4 in C sharp minor;

    Performer: Stephen Kovacevich.
    • Schubert: Piano Sonata No.21, Allegretto in C minor, Moment Musicaux: Kovacevich.
    • EMI Classics.
  • Georges Bizet

    Je dis me que rien ne m'epouvante

    Performer: Nicole Car. Performer: Simon Holt.
  • Charles‐François Gounod

    Jewel Song from Faust

    Performer: Nicole Car. Performer: Simon Holt.
  • Pablo de Sarasate

    Romanze Andaluza (from Spanish Dances Opus 22 No 1)

    Performer: Hideko Udagawa. Orchestra: London Philharmonic Orchestra. Conductor: Kenneth Klein.
    • Nimbus.
  • Sergei Prokofiev

    Symphony No 1 in D major, Op 25, 'Classical' (1st mvt)

    Orchestra: São Paulo Symphony Orchestra. Conductor: Marin Alsop.
    • Naxos.
  • John Barry

    Main Title (from The Ipcress File)

    • Columbia.
  • Ludwig van Beethoven

    Sonata for piano no. 30, op.109 in E major, 1st movement; Vivace, ma non troppo

    Performer: Stephen Kovacevich.
    • Decca.
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

    Andante and 5 Variations in G major for piano duet, K.501

    Performer: Stephen Kovacevich. Performer: Martha Argerich.
    • PHILIPS.
  • Bedrich Smetana

    String Quartet No 1 in E minor, 'From my life' (2nd mvt)

    Ensemble: Takács Quartet.
    • Hyperion.
  • Sir Hamilton Harty

    In Ireland

    Performer: Colin Fleming. Performer: Denice Kelly. Orchestra: Ulster Orchestra. Conductor: Bryden Thomson.
    • CHANDOS.
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

    Madamina, il catalogo è questo (Don Giovanni)

    Singer: Christian Gerhaher. Orchestra: Freiburg Baroque Orchestra.
    • Sony.
  • Johann Sebastian Bach

    Goldberg Variations BWV 988 – Aria

    Performer: Alexandre Tharaud.
    • Erato.
  • Thomas Tallis

    As the Doleful Dove

    Performer: William Purefoy. Performer: Arngeir Hauksson.
  • William Byrd

    Ye Sacred Muses

    Performer: William Purefoy. Performer: Arngeir Hauksson.
  • Maurice Ravel

    Piano Concerto in G major (1st mvt)

    Performer: Yuja Wang. Orchestra: Tonhalle Orchester Zürich. Conductor: Lionel Bringuier.
    • Deutsche Grammophon.
  • Nicolò Paganini

    Caprice No 24 for clarinet

    Music Arranger: Benny Goodman. Ensemble: The Julian Bliss Septet.
    • Signum.


Discover more music with the In Tune Mixtape

Discover more music with the In Tune Mixtape

30 minutes of uninterrupted music - on air every weekday at 7pm and online at any time.

In Tune Sessions

In Tune Sessions

Watch live performances recorded at the In Tune studios