BBC National Short Story Award

John Wilson hosts the BBC National Short Story Award live from the BBC Radio Theatre. With special guests William Boyd and Ian Rankin.

This year's shortlisted authors are Hilary Mantel, Jeremy Page, Frances Leviston, Jonathan Buckley and Mark Haddon.

The winner of the £15000 prize will be announced by Chair of Judges, Allan Little.

The BBC National Short Story Award is presented in conjunction with BookTrust.

William Boyd's latest novel is Sweet Caress.

Release date:

Available now

30 minutes

Last on

Tue 6 Oct 2015 19:15


Role Contributor
PresenterJohn Wilson
Interviewed GuestWilliam Boyd
Interviewed GuestIan Rankin



A season discovering where artists find inspiration and helping listeners get creative.

Front Row on TV

Front Row on TV

Join Mary Beard and guests for live and late debate on Friday evenings on BBC Two.

BBC Arts Digital

Arts logo red

The best of British culture live and on demand.