Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Performances by Alexander Janiczek (violin), Philip Higham (cello), Alasdair Beatson (piano) and Christopher Rathbone (organ). Bach: Ricercar a 3. Schubert: Piano Trio No 1, D898.

Kate Molleson presents a Lunchtime Concert from the Cottier Chamber Project, a vibrant young festival of chamber music in Glasgow's Grade A-listed former church. Violinist Alexander Janiczek, cellist Philip Higham and pianist Alasdair Beatson return to the festival to perform Schubert's Piano Trio No.1 in B flat, and Christopher Rathbone plays Bach Ricercar a 3, BWV 1079, on the newly restored Father Willis organ.

Bach: Ricercar a 3 BWV 1079
Schubert: Piano Trio No.1 in B flat, D898

Alexander Janiczek - violin
Philip Higham - cello
Alasdair Beatson - piano
Christopher Rathbone - organ

Photo Credit: Seán Purser.

58 minutes

Last on

Fri 21 Aug 2015 13:00

Music Played

  • Johann Sebastian Bach

    Ricercar a 3 BWV 1079

    Performer: Christopher Rathbone.
  • Franz Schubert

    Piano Trio in B flat No 1, D898

    Performer: Alasdair Beatson. Performer: Philip Higham. Performer: Alexander Janiczek.
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

    Rondo in C, K.373

    Performer: Alexander Janiczek. Orchestra: Scottish Chamber Orchestra.
    • Mozart Serenades.
    • Linn.
    • 009.