Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

From Glasgow's Cottier Chamber Project, violinist Catherine Manson, cellist Philip Higham and pianist Alasdair Beatson perform sonatas by Schubert and Beethoven.

Kate Molleson presents the third in a series of Lunchtime Concerts from this year's Cottier Chamber Project, a vibrant young festival of chamber music in Glasgow's Grade A-listed former church. Violinist Catherine Manson and pianist Alasdair Beatson perform Beethoven's Violin Sonata Op 96, and cellist Philip Higham joins Alasdair Beatson for Schubert's Arpeggione Sonata D.821.

Beethoven: Violin Sonata No. 10 in G, Op 96
Schubert: Arpeggione Sonata in A minor, D.821

Catherine Manson - violin
Philip Higham - cello
Alasdair Beatson - piano

Photo Credit: Seán Purser.

58 minutes

Music Played

  • Ludwig van Beethoven

    Violin Sonata No 10, Op 96

    Performer: Alasdair Beatson. Performer: Catherine Mason.
  • Franz Schubert

    Arpeggione Sonata D.821

    Performer: Alasdair Beatson. Performer: Philip Higham.