Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Jackie Oates in Session

Mark presents an hour of the best folk and acoustic music from Britain and beyond, including singer and musician Jackie Oates performing songs from her new album.

An hour of the best folk and acoustic music from Britain and beyond.

This week, the English folk singer and musician Jackie Oates performs songs from her new album, The Spyglass & The Herringbone.

Jackie broke on to the British folk scene as a member of Rachel Unthank & The Winterset (now The Unthanks). Her self-titled solo debut was released in 2006 and this new record is her sixth. Originally from Staffordshire, she has lived in Devon and Oxford and is known for her work with The Imagined Village.

Also this week: Mark's usual mix of exciting new releases, classic tracks and news from the folk world.

57 minutes

Last on

Wed 3 Jun 2015 19:00

Music Played

  • Bellowhead

    Copshawholme Fair

    • E.P.onymous.
  • Ben Paley & Tom Paley

    This Train (feat. Cerys Matthews)

    • Paley & Son.
  • Sharon Shannon & Skerryvore

    Happy To Be Home

    • Decade.
  • Jackie Oates

    A Cornish Young Man

    • Live performance.
  • Haddo

    Halsway Carol

    • Borderlands.
  • Dan Bettridge

    Letters Home

    • Third Eye Blind.
  • Jackie Oates

    The Spyglass & The Herringbone

    • Live performance.
  • Jackie Oates

    The Yellow Bittern

    • Live performance.
  • We Banjo 3

    The Bunch of Green Rushes / Salt Creek

    • Live in Galloway.
  • Tobias ben Jacob & Lukas Drinkwater

    Burning Low

    • Burning Low / Autosong Single.