Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Pianist Charles Owen features in a recital given at the Frick Collection in New York. Nico Muhly: Hudson Cycle; Short Stuff. Debussy: Twelve Preludes - Book 1.

This week's Lunchtime Concerts come from The Frick Collection - an art museum in New York which celebrates its 80th year in 2015. Their annual series of concerts has been delighting audiences for more than 75 of those years. In today's concert, British pianist Charles Owen makes his New York recital debut with a programme including Debussy's first book of Preludes alongside two contemporary works by the Manhattan-based composer Nico Muhly.

Nico Muhly: Hudson Cycle
Nico Muhly: Short Stuff
Charles Owen (piano)

Debussy: Twelve Préludes, Book One
Charles Owen (piano).

58 minutes

Last on

Tue 19 May 2015 13:00

More episodes


You are at the first episode

See all episodes from Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert

Music Played

  • Nico Muhly

    Hudson Cycle and Short Stuff

    Performer: Charles Owen.
  • Claude Debussy

    Preludes, Book 1

    Performer: Charles Owen.