Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Episode 1

Katie Derham presents music from Klarafestival 2015 in Belgium. Locatelli: Il Pianto d'Arianna. Mozart: Violin Concerto No 3 (soloist: Isabelle Faust). Berlioz: Romeo et Juliette.

Katie Derham continues the week of Afternoon on 3 with highlights from this year's KlaraFestival from Belgium. Including music by Locatelli and Mozart from ll Giardino Armonico under Giovanni Antonini; and ending with Berlioz's great dramatic symphony Roméo et Juliette from Les Siècles under François-Xavier Roth.

Il Pianto d'Arianna, op. 7 no.6
ll Giardino Armonico
Giovanni Antonini

Violin Concerto No. 3 in G, K. 216
ll Giardino Armonico
Giovanni Antonini
Isabelle Faust, violin

Roméo et Juliette, op. 17, dramatic symphony
Isabelle Druet, mezzo-soprano
Jean-François Borras, tenor
Jérôme Varnier, bass
Aedes Chorus
Les Siècles
François-Xavier Roth.

2 hours, 30 minutes

Last on

Tue 5 May 2015 14:00

More episodes


You are at the first episode

See all episodes from Afternoon Concert

Music Played

  • Pietro Locatelli

    Concerto grosso in E flat major Op.7`6 (Il Pianto d'Arianna)

    Orchestra: Il Giardino Armonico. Conductor: Giovanni Antonini.
  • Hector Berlioz

    Romeo et Juliette - symphonie dramatique Op.17

    Performer: Les Siècles. Performer: François‐Xavier Roth. Singer: Jean-Francois Borras. Singer: Isabelle Druet. Choir: Aedes Ensemble. Singer: Jérôme Varnier.
  • Joseph Haydn

    Piano Sonata No 40 in E flat major, H XVI 25

    Performer: Jean-Efflam Bavouzet.
    • Chandos.