Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Wigmore Hall Mondays: Elias String Quartet and Simon Crawford-Phillips

The Elias Quartet in a live recital from Wigmore Hall in London. Emily Howard: Afference (world premiere). Schumann: Piano Quintet in E flat (with Simon Crawford-Phillips).

Live from Wigmore Hall, London, the Elias Quartet give the world premiere of 'Afference', a new work by Liverpool-born composer Emily Howard, and are then joined by pianist Simon Crawford-Phillips for Schumann's sparkling Piano Quintet.

Emily Howard: Afference (world premiere)
Schumann: Piano Quintet in E flat, Op 44

Elias String Quartet
Simon Crawford-Phillips (piano).

58 minutes

Music Played

  • Emily Howard


    Ensemble: The Elias Quartet.
  • Robert Schumann

    Piano Quintet in E Flat Major

    Performer: Simon Crawford‐Phillips. Ensemble: Elias Quartet.
  • Schumann

    Piano Quintet in E flat major, Op 44

    Ensemble: Elias Quartet.