Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

With music by Tveitt, Sinding, Saeverud and Thoresen performed at the Leeds International Chamber Season 2014/15, plus a work by Franck played in Sheffield.

This week's Lunchtime Concerts come from the Leeds International Chamber Season and Sheffield's Music in the Round. Today, there's piano music by Geir Tveitt, Christian Sinding and Harald Saeverud, along with the world premiere of a new piece by Lasse Thorese - all played by the Norwegian pianist Håvard Gimse. To end the series, members of Ensemble 360 perform César Franck's tour-de-force Piano Quintet in F minor.

Geirr Tveitt: Arvesylv (Family Silver) [50 Folk Tunes from Hardanger]
Sinding: Rustle of Spring, Op.32'3
Sæverud: Ballad of Revolt Op 22'5
Håvard Gimse (piano)

Lasse Thoresen: Hear Here! (World Premiere)
Håvard Gimse (piano)

Franck: Piano Quintet in F minor
Ensemble 360.

58 minutes

Music Played

  • Geirr Tveitt

    Norwegian Piano Pieces

    Performer: Håvard Gimse.
  • Lasse Thoresen

    Hear Here! (World Premiere)

    Performer: Håvard Gimse.
  • César Franck

    Piano Quintet in F Minor

    Ensemble: Ensemble 360.