Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

With works by Grieg and Brahms performed at the Leeds International Chamber Season 2014/15 plus Ensemble 360 playing music by Haydn at Sheffield's Music in the Round.

This week's Lunchtime Concerts come from the Leeds International Chamber Season and Sheffield's Music in the Round. Today, there's piano music by Grieg performed by Norwegian pianist Håvard Gimse, a Haydn Piano Trio played by Ensemble 360, and Brahms's 1st Clarinet Sonata from Andreas Ottensamer and Julien Quentin.

Grieg: Wedding March of the Goblins (Peasant Dances, Op.72)
Grieg: Håvar Gibøens Dream (Peasant Dances, Op.72)
Grieg: A Mother's Grief, Op.52'1
Grieg: The Poet's Heart, Op.52'3
Håvard Gimse (piano)

Haydn: Piano Trio in G "London", Hob.IV No.3
Ensemble 360

Brahms: Sonata for clarinet & piano No.1
Andreas Ottensamer (clarinet) / Julien Quentin (piano)

Grieg: Lonely Wanderer (Lyric Pieces), Op.43'2
Grieg: Home-sickness (Lyric Pieces), Op.57'6
Grieg: March of the Trolls (Lyric Pieces), Op.54'3
Håvard Gimse (piano).

58 minutes

Music Played

  • Edvard Grieg

    Four Piano Pieces

    Performer: Håvard Gimse.
  • Joseph Haydn

    Piano Trio in G 'London'

    Ensemble: Ensemble 360.
  • Johannes Brahms

    Sonata for Clarinet and Piano No 1

    Performer: Ottensamer, Andreas.
  • Edvard Grieg

    Three Lyric Pieces

    Performer: Håvard Gimse.