The Ethnography Award 'Shortlist'

The Ethnography award 'short list': Thinking Allowed, in association with the British Sociological Association, presents a special programme devoted to the academic research which has been short listed for our second annual award for a study that has made a significant contribution to ethnography, the in-depth analysis of the everyday life of a culture or sub culture. Laurie Taylor is joined by three of the judges: Professor Beverley Skeggs, Professor Adam Kuper and Dr Coretta Phillips.

Producer: Jayne Egerton.

Release date:

Available now

28 minutes

Last on

Mon 20 Apr 2015 00:15

Bev Skeggs

Professor of Sociology at Goldsmiths College London

Find out more about Professor Bev Skeggs 

Coretta Phillips

Associate Professor (Reader) in the Department of Social Policy at the London School of Economics and Political Science

Find our more about Dr Coretta Phillips 

Adam Kuper

Centennial Professor of Anthropology at the London School of Economics

Find our more about Professor Adam Kuper

The Open University

OU in BBC photo size.jpg

Analysis and insights related to Thinking Allowed programmes.