Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Schumann from Fanny and Alexander

A selection of music used in the original Ingmar Bergman film of "Fanny and Alexander": Schumann: Piano Quintet in E flat major, Op.44 (Signum Quartet with Igor Levit) and Schumann: Symphony No.4 in D minor, Op.120 (original 1841 version, performed by BBC Philharmonic, conductor Juanjo Mena).

1 hour

Last on

Sun 5 Apr 2015 23:15

Music Played

  • Robert Schumann

    Quintet in E flat major Op.44 for piano and strings

    Performer: Igor Levit. Ensemble: Signum Quartet.
  • Robert Schumann

    Marchenerzahlungen, Op 132

    Performer: Joseph Middleton. Performer: Mark Simpson. Performer: Lise Berthaud.