Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available


Dmitri Shostakovich's Second Jazz Suite. written in 1938 for the Soviet State Orchestra for Jazz and subtitled "Suite for Promenade Orchestra".

Shostakovich: Jazz Suite No.2
Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra
Riccardo Chailly, conductor.

30 minutes

Last on

Mon 23 Feb 2015 00:00

Music Played

  • Dmitry Shostakovich

    Shostakovich: Jazz Suite No.2

    Orchestra: Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra. Conductor: Riccardo Chailly.