Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

The Emerson Quartet and pianist Simon Trpceski perform chamber music by Haydn and Brahms from the 2014 Liverpool Philharmonic Chamber Music Series at St George's Hall.

Haydn - String Quartet in G minor, Op.20'3
The Emerson Quartet

Brahms - Variations on a theme of Handel, Op.24.

58 minutes

Last on

Tue 20 Jan 2015 13:00

Music Played

  • Joseph Haydn

    String Quartet in G Minor, Op 20 No 3

    Performer: Emerson String Quartet.
  • Johannes Brahms

    Handel Variations Op 24

    Performer: Simon Trpceski.
  • Felix Mendelssohn

    Scherzo from A Midsummer Night's Dream transc for piano

    Music Arranger: Sergey Rachmaninov. Performer: Simon Trpceski.
    • Simon Trpceski plays Rachmaninov.
    • EMI Classics.
    • 12.