Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Sara Mohr-Pietsch and Robert Worby present works by Brice Pauset, Hans Thomalla, Andreas Dohmen and Jon Oivind Ness in performances by Trio Accanto and the Cikada Ensemble.

Sara Mohr-Pietsch and Robert Worby present the final programme of recordings from this year's Huddersfield Contemporary Music Festival, including a concert from Trio Accanto and a new work by Norwegian composer Jon Oivind Ness.

Brice Pauset: Adagio Dialletico (UK premiere)
Hans Thomalla: Lied (UK Premiere)
Andreas Dohmen: Versi Rapportati
Trio Accanto - Christian Dierstein (percussion); Marcus Weiss (saxophone); Nicolas Hodges (piano)

Jon Oivind Ness: Gimilen (UK premiere)
Cikada Ensemble.

2 hours

Last on

Sat 27 Dec 2014 22:00

Music Played

  • Alistar Zaldua


    Performer: CrossingLines.
  • Jon Øivind Ness


    Performer: Cikada Ensemble.
  • Liza Lim

    The Heart’s Ear

    Performer: Cikada Ensemble.
  • Brice Pauset

    Adagio Dialletico

    Performer: Trio Accanto.
  • Hans Thomalla


    Performer: Trio Accanto.
  • Andreas Dohmen

    Versi Rapportati

    Performer: Trio Accanto.


  • Sat 27 Dec 2014 22:00

Sound of the Week

Sound of the Week

Composers reveal the sounds that have captured their imaginations and inspired new music.

Stockhausen’s Gruppen – What’s the Big Deal?

Stockhausen’s Gruppen – What’s the Big Deal?

A user-friendly guide to a masterpiece of music’s post-War avant-garde.

Pioneering Sound

Pioneering Sound

Listen to Radio 3 broadcasts which break technological boundaries in sound.