Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Music from the Martha Argerich Project. With Mussorgsky's A Night on the Bare Mountain for two pianos, excerpts from Schumann's Albumblatter and Mozart's Piano Trio in E, K542.

Another programme of performances from the Argentine pianist Martha Argerich's Lugano-based festival, featuring Mussorgsky's A Night on Bare Mountain arranged for two pianos, excerpts from Schumann's Albumbl├Ątter, and Mozart's E major Piano Trio, K542.

Mussorgsky arr. Jura Margulis: A Night on Bare Mountain
Martha Argerich (piano), Jura Margulis (piano)

Schumann: Albumbl├Ątter, Op. 124 (excerpts)
Jura Margulis (piano)

Mozart: Piano Trio in E major, K542
Sacha Maisky (violin), Mischa Maisky (cello), Lily Maisky (piano).

58 minutes

Music Played

  • Modest Mussorgsky

    Night on Bare Mountain

    Ensemble: Martha Argerich. Ensemble: Jura Margulis. Music Arranger: Jura Margulis.
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

    Piano Trio K.542

    Performer: Sascha Maisky. Performer: Mischa Maisky. Performer: Lily Maisky.
  • Robert Schumann

    Albumblatter Op.124

    Performer: Jura Margulis.