Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Jura Margulis (piano) in Liszt: Mephisto Waltz No 1. Martha Argerich, Akiko Ebi (pianos) in Ravel: La valse. Plus Mendelssohn's Symphony No 1 arranged for eight hands on two pianos.

The second programme of performances from Argentine pianist Martha Argerich's Lugano-based festival features Liszt's Mephisto Waltz No. 1, Mendelssohn's First Symphony arranged by Busoni for eight hands on two pianos, and Ravel's La Valse on two pianos.

Liszt: Mephisto Waltz No. 1
Jura Margulis (piano)

Mendelssohn, arr. Busoni: Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Op. 11
Akane Sakai, Lilya Zilberstein (piano duet)
Anton Gerzenberg, Daniel Gerzenberg (piano duet)

Ravel: La Valse
Martha Argerich (piano), Akiko Ebi (piano).

58 minutes

Music Played

  • Felix Mendelssohn

    Symphony No.1 Op.11 Piano duet

    Music Arranger: Ferruccio Busoni.
  • Maurice Ravel

    La Valse

    Ensemble: Akiko Ebi. Ensemble: Martha Argerich.
  • Franz Liszt

    Mephisto Waltz No.1

    Performer: Jura Margulis.