Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Music from the Martha Argerich Project, for two, four and eight hands. Mozart: Andante and Variations in G. Schumann: Fantasy in C. Borodin: Polovtsian Dances (Prince Igor).

The first of four programmes of performances from Argentine pianist Martha Argerich's Lugano-based festival features piano music for two, four and eight hands by Mozart, Borodin and Schumann

Mozart: Andante and Variations in G major, K501
Martha Argerich, Zhaniya Aubakirova (piano duet)

Schumann: Fantasy in C major, Op. 17
Gabriela Montero (piano)

Borodin: Polovtsian Dances from 'Prince Igor'
Cristina Marton, Gulzhan Uzenbayeva (piano duet)
Zhibek Kozhakhmetova, Eduardo Hubert (piano duet).

58 minutes

Last on

Tue 2 Dec 2014 13:00

Music Played

  • Alexander Borodin

    Polovtsian Dances

    Ensemble: Hubert, Eduardo. Ensemble: Zhibek Kozhakhmetova.
  • Robert Schumann

    Dichterliebe (Wenn ich deine Augen seh)

    Performer: Jura Margulis.
  • Robert Schumann

    Fantasy in C Op.17

    Performer: Gabriela Montero.
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

    Andante & Variations K.501

    Ensemble: Zhaniya Aubakirova. Performer: Martha Argerich.