Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Katie Derham presents music from Ulster Orchestra. Thomas Tellefsen: Piano Concerto No 1 (soloist: Christian Ihle Hadland). Dohnanyi: American Rhapsody. Stravinsky: Pulcinella.

In today's Afternoon on 3, Katie Derham showcases some of the Ulster Orchestra's most recent recordings, with a special focus on works by composer-pianists, including the Piano Concerto No.1 in G minor (Op.8) by the 19th century Norwegian composer, Thomas Tellefsen.

Presented by Katie Derham

Thomas Tellefsen: Piano Concerto No.1 in G minor, Op.8
Christian Ihle Hadland (piano)
Ulster Orchestra
Niklas Willen (conductor)

Ernst von Dohnányi: American Rhapsody, Op.47
Ulster Orchestra
Jac Van Steen (conductor)

Stravinsky: Pulcinella
Anna Stéphany (Mezzo-Soprano)
Robin Tritschler (Tenor)
Lukas Jakobski (Bass)
Ulster Orchestra
Jac Van Steen (conductor).

1 hour, 30 minutes