Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Prince of the Pagodas

Leonard Slatkin conducts the BBC Symphony Orchestra in music from Benjamin Britten's 1957 ballet The Prince of the Pagodas.

Britten: Suite from the Ballet 'The Prince of the Pagodas', Op. 57, arranged by Donald Mitchell and Mervyn Cook.

1 hour

Music Played

  • Benjamin Britten

    Suite from the Ballet 'The Prince of the Pagodas' (arranged Mitchell/Cooke)

    Conductor: Leonard Slatkin. Music Arranger: Donald Mitchell. Orchestra: BBC Symphony Orchestra. Music Arranger: Mervyn Cooke.
    • Chandos.


Role Contributor
Performer BBC Symphony Orchestra


BBC Performing Groups

BBC Performing Groups

Visit the Performing Groups sites for a full list of events