Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Meets Joanne Shaw Taylor

Including an interview and acoustic set from British blues guitarist and singer Joanne Shaw Taylor. Including songs from Joanne's latest release The Dirty Truth and news of her forthcoming UK tour in November. Plus a look back at the career of Kansas City bluesman Lee McBee.

57 minutes

Music Played

  • Howlin’ Wolf

    All Night Boogie (All Night Long)

    • Smokestack Lightning – The Complete Chess Masters 1951 - 1960.
    • Geffen / Hip-O Select B0015309-02.
  • Kirk Fletcher

    Don’t Go No Further

    • Shades of Blue.
    • Delta Groove DGP CD 101.
  • Andy Fairweather-Low

    La La Music

    • Zone-O-Tone.
    • Proper PRPCD 110.
  • Mike Morgan and The Crawl

    One of a Kind

    • I Like the Way You Work It.
    • Blacktop CDBT-1154.
  • Lee McBee and the Passions

    Everybody Loves My Baby

    • 44.
    • Me & My MMBCD 704.
  • Joanne Shaw Taylor

    Wrecking Ball

    • The Dirty Truth.
    • Axehouse Music.
  • Joanne Shaw Taylor

    The Dirty Truth

  • Joanne Shaw Taylor

    Mud, Honey

  • Joanne Shaw Taylor


  • John Mayall

    That’s All Right

    • A Special Life.
    • Forty Below FBR 006.
  • Bessie Smith

    Baby Doll

    • Chattanooga Gal – Careless Love Blues.
    • Proper P1410.
  • Larry Miller Band

    I Fight Myself

    • Soldier of the Line.
    • GFI Promotions.

Joanne Shaw Taylor

Lee McBee: 1951 - 2014