Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Episode 1

Elena Urioste (violin) in Copland and Britten, Sean Shibe (guitar) in Barrios, Mark Simpson (clarinet) in Colin Alexander, and Robin Tritschler (tenor) in Dowland and Robert Jones.

This week's Lunchtime Concerts come from Sage Gateshead, and are taken from showcases given by four of Radio 3's current New Generation artists: violinist Elena Urioste, guitarist Sean Shibe, tenor Robin Tritschler and clarinettist Mark Simpson.

Copland - 2 Pieces for violin & piano
Elena Urioste (violin) / Michael Brown (piano)

Barrios - La Catedral
Sean Shibe (guitar)

Colin Alexander - Duo for clarinet & piano
Mark Simpson (clarinet) / Richard Uttley (piano)

Dowland - Come again
Dowland - Dear if you change
Robert Jones - Sweet if you like
Dowland - Come heavy sleep
Robert Jones - Love is a bable
Dowland - In darkness let me dwell
Robin Tritschler (tenor) / James Boyd (guitar)

Britten - Suite for violin & piano, Op.6
Elena Urioste (violin) / Michael Brown (piano).

58 minutes

Last on

Tue 16 Sep 2014 13:00

More episodes


You are at the first episode


See all episodes from New Generation Artists Showcase 2014

Music Played

  • James Boyd


  • Agustín Barrios Mangoré

    La Catedral

    Performer: Sean Shibe.