Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Renaud Capucon and Friends

Renaud Capucon (violin), Hanna Weinmeister (violin/viola), Edgar Moreau (cello), Jerome Ducros (piano) in Korngold: Violin Sonata; Suite. Mahler: Piano Quartet Movement.

Live from the Queen's Hall in Edinburgh, French violinist Renaud Capuçon is joined by Hanna Weinmeister (viola), Edgar Moreau (cello) and Jérôme Ducros (piano) to play early teenage works by Korngold, Mahler and Webern.

Korngold: Violin Sonata
Mahler: Piano Quartet Movement

11:50 (during the interval)
Haydn: String Quartet in D major No 2, Op. 71

Webern: Two Pieces for Cello and Piano
Korngold: Suite for Piano Left Hand, Two Violins and Cello

Renaud Capuçon - violin
Hanna Weinmeister - violin/viola
Edgar Moreau - cello
Jérôme Ducros - piano.

2 hours

Music Played

  • Erich Wolfgang Korngold

    Violin Sonata in D Op.6

  • Erich Wolfgang Korngold

    Suite for piano left hand, two violins and cello Op23

  • Haydn

    String Quartet in B Flat major Op71 No.1

  • Gustav Mahler

    Piano Quartet in A

  • Anton Webern

    Two Pieces (1899)