Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Music from the 2014 Schwetzingen Festival. Including Beethoven's Trio for clarinet, violin and piano, Janacek's Pohadka and a suite for winds from Mozart's The Marriage of Figaro.

The first of four programmes of highlights this week includes Beethoven's Trio for clarinet, violin and piano performed by Daniel Ottensamer, Clemens Hagen and Stefan Vladar, Janácek's Pohadka for cello and piano played by former Radio New Generation Artists Andreas Brantelid and Shai Wosner, and a suite from Mozart's Marriage of Figaro performed by the period winds of Ensemble Zefiro.

Beethoven: Trio in B flat major for clarinet, cello and piano, Op 11
Daniel Ottensamer (clarinet), Clemens Hagen (cello), Stefan Vladar (piano)

Janácek: Pohadka
Andreas Brantelid (cello), Shai Wosner (piano)

Mozart, arr. Wendt: The Marriage of Figaro (suite)
Ensemble Zefiro.

58 minutes

Last on

Tue 12 Aug 2014 13:00

More episodes


You are at the first episode

See all episodes from Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert

Music Played

  • Leos Janáček


    Performer: Andreas Brantelid. Performer: Shai Wosner.
  • Ludwig van Beethoven

    Trio in B flat major for clarinet, cello and piano, Op 11

    Performer: Stefan Vladar. Performer: Daniel Ottensamer. Performer: Clemens Hagen.
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

    The Marriage of Figaro Suite (arr. Wendt)

    Ensemble: Ensemble Zefiro.
  • Reynaldo Hahn

    A Chloris

    Singer: Núria Rial. Performer: Vladimir Bronevetzky.