Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

The Berlin-based Artemis Quartet perform Schubert's gloriously lyrical 'Death and the Maiden' Quartet, Mozart's vivacious G major quartet inspired by Haydn's creativity and the pithy third quartet by Bartok.

Mozart: String Quartet in G K387
Bartok: String Quartet No 3

Interval at 12.00noon approx
I, Culture Orchestra
Lyatoshynsky: Symphonic Ballade

Schubert: String Quartet in D minor 'Death and the Maiden'

Artemis Quartet.

Release date:

2 hours

Last on

Thu 14 Aug 2014 11:00