Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Music performed by members of the Britten Sinfonia. William Cole: Versa est in luctum (world premiere tour). Beethoven: Septet in E flat, Op 20.

Britten Sinfonia at Lunch with music by Beethoven and a new commission from William Cole - a concert given in March at West Road Concert Hall in Cambridge.

William Cole: Versa est in luctum (world premiere tour)
Beethoven: Septet in E flat major, Op 20
Joy Farrall (clarinet),
Sarah Burnett (bassoon),
Susan Dent (horn),
Marianne Thorsen (violin),
Clare Finnimore (viola),
Caroline Dearnley (cello),
Stephen Williams (double bass).

58 minutes

Music Played

  • William Cole

    Versa est in luctum

    Ensemble: Britten Sinfonia.
  • Ludwig van Beethoven

    Septet, Op.20

    Ensemble: Britten Sinfonia.