Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

With Owen Pallett

Tom chats to Canadian singer and composer Owen Pallett.

Tom chats to Canadian singer and composer Owen Pallett. He's has just released his 4th studio album In Conflict, which features Brian Eno. He won the Polaris Music Prize, the Canadian equivalent of the Mercury Music prize, for his 2006 album He Poos Clouds; at this time he went under the name Final Fantasy. He worked on Arcade Fire's 2010 Grammy winning album The Suburbs, and plays live with them.

Huw Stephens from Radio 1 shares his personal tip from BBC Introducing, as does one of the Introducing shows from around the UK.
At 11 o'clock Tom launches The After Hour, where he dusts off tracks from the outer reaches of his record collection.

3 hours

Last on

Sat 31 May 2014 21:00

Music Played

  • Aquilo

    Sean McGinty Tip - You There

  • Arcade Fire

    The Suburbs Continued

  • The Beatles

    When I'm Sixty-Four

    • Sgt Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band.
    • Apple.
    • 9.
  • Best Boy Grip

    Bye Bye Mister

    • white.
  • The Brian Jonestown Massacre

    What You Isn't

  • The Cure

    The Walk

    • Fiction.
  • Dark Dark Dark

    Bright Bright Bright

  • Dave Dark and the Sharks


  • The Dead Blues

    Festival - Huw tip

    • white.
  • Echaskech

    Sovereign System

    • Just Music.
  • Hamell on Trial

    Bobby And The Russians

  • Herbie Hancock

    Driftin' (Remastered)

  • Armand van Helden

    The Funk Phenomena

  • Joe Henry


  • Jack Shaw


    • white.
  • Jay Woodward


    • white.
  • Joy Division


  • Jykkälä

    Nærmerette (Particles)

    • white.
  • Leyland Kirby


    • We Drink To Forget The Coming Storm.
    • Digital.
  • Ramona Lisa


  • Martin & Eliza Carthy

    The Servant Man

  • Meshell Ndegeocello


  • Nirvana

    Something In The Way

  • The Pains of Being Pure at Heart

    Until The Sun Explodes

  • Owen Pallett

    Lewis Takes Off His Shirt

  • Owen Pallett

    In Conflict

    • In Conflict.
    • Domino.
    • 002.
  • Owen Pallett

    The Secret Seven

    • In Conflict.
    • Domino.
    • 005.
  • Owen Pallett

    The Riverbed

  • Sadie Fleming

    'Til the end

    • white.
  • Sam Lee & Friends

    Phoenix Island

    • More For To Rise EP.
    • The Nest Collective.
    • 001.
  • Stereolab

    Wow and Flutter

    • Duophonic.
  • Stick in the Wheel


    • white.
  • Yann Tiersen

    A Midsummer Evening (Mogwai Remix)

  • Trans-Am

    I'll Never

    • Volume X.
    • Thrill Jockey.
    • 002.
  • Winterfalle


    • white.


  • Sat 31 May 2014 21:00