Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Isabelle van Keulen (viola) and Kathryn Stott (piano) in Shostakovich: Viola Sonata. Pacifica Quartet in Brahms: String Quartet in C minor, Op 51 No 1.

This week's Lunchtime Concerts come from the Royal Northern College of Music as part of the Manchester Chamber Concerts Society season, curated by Kathryn Stott. Today's programme includes performances from The Pacifica Quarte, and from the Dutch violinist and viola player Isabelle van Keulen with Kathryn Stott at the piano.

Shostakovich: Viola Sonata, Op.147
Isabelle van Keulen (viola) / Kathryn Stott (piano)

Brahms: String Quartet in C minor, Op.51'1
The Pacifica Quartet.

58 minutes

Last on

Fri 9 May 2014 13:00

Music Played

  • Johannes Brahms

    String Quartet in C minor, Op. 51 No. 1

    Ensemble: Pacifica Quartet.
  • Dmitry Shostakovich

    Viola Sonata Op.147

    Performer: Kathryn Stott.