Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

From the Royal Northern College of Music, the Pacifica Quartet in Haydn, Isabelle van Keulen (violin) and Kathryn Stott (piano) in Messiaen and the Auryn Quartet in Penderecki.

This week's Lunchtime Concerts come from the Royal Northern College of Music as part of the Manchester Chamber Concerts Society season, curated by Kathryn Stott. Today's programme includes performances from the Pacifica Quartet, the Dutch violinist Isabelle van Keulen with pianist Kathryn Stott, and the Auryn Quartet.

Haydn: String Quartet in B flat, Op.76'4 "Sunrise"
The Pacifica Quartet

Messiaen: Theme and Variations for violin and piano
Isabelle van Keulen (violin) / Kathryn Stott (piano)

Penderecki: String Quartet No.3 "Leaves of an unwritten diary"
The Auryn Quartet.

58 minutes

Last on

Tue 6 May 2014 13:00

Music Played

  • Krzysztof Penderecki

    String Quartet No. 3 Leaves of an unwritten diary

    Ensemble: Auryn Quartett.
  • Joseph Haydn

    String Quartet in B flat, Op.76 No. 4 Sunrise

    Ensemble: Pacifica Quartet.
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

    Violin Sonata K.403

    Performer: Isabelle van Keulen. Performer: Ronald Brautigam.
    • Philips.
  • Olivier Messiaen

    Theme and Variations

    Performer: Kathryn Stott.