Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Wigmore Hall: Trio Wanderer

Sara Mohr-Pietch presents Trio Wanderer in a live concert from Wigmore Hall, London. They perform Schubert's Notturno in E flat, D897 and Tchaikovsky's Trio in A minor, Op 50.

Trio Wanderer play Schubert and Tchaikovsky. Live from Wigmore Hall, London.

Trio Wanderer
Schubert: Notturno in E flat, D897
Tchaikovsky: Trio in A minor, Op 50

Presented by Sara Mohr-Pietsch.

Schubert's Notturno, dark and brooding in nature, makes a fine companion for Tchaikovsky's mighty Piano Trio, written as a memorial work following the death of the composer's close friend and champion, Nikolai Rubinstein.

58 minutes

Music Played

  • Antonín Dvořák

    Piano Trio No 4 in E minor, Op 90 'Dumky' (Finale)

    Ensemble: Trio Wanderer.
  • Franz Schubert

    Notturno in E flat major, D897

    Ensemble: Trio Wanderer.
  • Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

    Piano Trio in A minor, Op 50

    Ensemble: Trio Wanderer.