Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Penguin Cafe, HK Gruber, Ruby Hughes, Jonathan Morton

Live from Salford, Sean Rafferty presents live music, interviews and news from the arts world.

2 hours

Music Played

  • Henry Purcell

    The Mock marriage - incidental music Z.605

    Performer: Christina Pluhar. Performer: Vincenzo Capezzuto. Performer: L’Arpeggiata.
    • ERATO.
    • 463620 3.
  • Simon Jeffes

    SIMON JEFFES: Nothing Really Blue

    Performer: Penguin Cafe Orchestra.
  • Penguin Cafe

    PENGUIN CAFE: Solaris

  • Penguin Cafe

    PENGUIN CAFE: Black Hibiscus

  • John Dowland

    Can she excuse my wrongs [1597]

    Performer: Christoph Urbanetz. Performer: Ruby Hughes. Performer: Thomas Dunford.
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

    Le Nozze di Figaro - opera in 4 acts K.492

    Conductor: Kazushi Ono. Performer: Joyce DiDonato. Performer: Lyon Opera Orchestra.
    • ERATO.
    • 50999 993412.
  • Kurt Weill

    Die Dreigroschenoper - play with music in 3 acts

    Conductor: H K Gruber. Performer: Michael Raabe. Performer: Palast Orchester mit seinem Sänger Max Raabe.
    • RCA.
    • 09026-63513-2.
  • H K Gruber

    Dancing in the dark

    Conductor: H K Gruber. Performer: BBC Philharmonic.
    • CHANDOS.
    • CHAN-10404.
  • Igor Stravinsky

    The Rite of Spring

    Conductor: Igor Stravinsky. Performer: Columbia S O..
    • 88725461742.
  • Anthony Burgess

    A Manchester overture

    Conductor: Juanjo Mena. Performer: BBC Philharmonic.
  • Jean‐Philippe Rameau

    JEAN-PHILIPPE RAMEAU: Gavotte & doubles from Suite in A

    Performer: Alexandre Tharaud.
    • HMC-901754.
  • The Full English

    TRADITIONAL: Arthur O'Bradley

    • TOPIC.
    • TSCD-823.
  • George Frideric Handel

    Giulio Cesare in Egitto - opera

    Music Arranger: Alison Balsom. Performer: Alison Balsom. Performer: Scottish Ensemble.
    • EMI.
    • 456-0942.
  • Sally Beamish

    SALLY BEAMISH: 3rd movement ('Haven') from Seavaigers: A three-movement concerto for fiddle, Scottish harp & string orchestra

    Performer: Catriona McKay & Chris Stout. Performer: Scottish Ensemble.
    • (advance release).
  • John Dowland

    Come againe sweet love doth now envite [1597]

    Performer: Christoph Urbanetz. Performer: Ruby Hughes. Performer: Thomas Dunford.
  • Richard Strauss

    8 Lieder aus Letzte Blatter Op.10

    Performer: James Vaughan. Performer: Ruby Hughes.


Discover more music with the In Tune Mixtape

Discover more music with the In Tune Mixtape

30 minutes of uninterrupted music - on air every weekday at 7pm and online at any time.

In Tune Sessions

In Tune Sessions

Watch live performances recorded at the In Tune studios