Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Yuja Wang - Prokofiev, Chopin, Kapustin, Stravinsky

Live from the Barbican in London, Ian Skelly presents virtuoso pianist Yuja Wang's LSO Artist Portrait recital, featuring music by Prokofiev, Chopin, Kapustin and Stravinsky.

Yuja Wang, the celebrated young pianist who breaks all moulds and leaves every critic dazzled, brings a typically virtuoso programme to London for her LSO Artist Portrait recital. Music by Prokofiev, Chopin, Kapustin and Stravinsky.

Live from the Barbican
Presented by Ian Skelly

Prokofiev: Sonata No 3 in A minor, Op 28
Chopin: Sonata No 3 in B minor, Op 58


Kapustin: Variations for Piano, Op 41
Chopin: Nocturne No 1 in C minor, Op 48
Chopin: Ballade No 3 In A-Flat Major, Op 47
Stravinsky: Three Movements from Petrushka

Yuja Wang piano.

2 hours, 30 minutes


New Music on Radio 3

New Music on Radio 3

A chance to listen to recent broadcasts of new music - including premieres - on Radio 3.