Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

MK, aka producer Martin Kinchen, is on the Essential Mix decks.

'Marc Kinchen, aka MK, is the pioneering producer behind one of house music's most famous remixes - Nightcrawler's 'Push The Feeling On'.

He took a break from dance music in the mid 1990's to become Will Smith's in house engineer; then made his return to house music in 2011, remixing everyone from Pitbull to Disclosure to Storm Queen's number one single 'Look Right Through'. This, his first Essential Mix since 1995, features exclusive new MK remixes of London Garmmar, Hot Natured, Haim, Paloma Faith and more!

2 hours

Last on

Sat 8 Feb 2014 01:00

Music Played

  • Tim Baresko & Tee Dunky

    In The Morning

    • Amine Edge & Dance Present CUFF, Vol. 1.
    • CUFF.
  • Jane Child

    All I Do (MK Dub)

    • All I Do.
    • Warner Bros Records.
  • Dashdot & Victor Ruiz


    • Amine Edge & Dance Present CUFF, Vol. 1.
    • CUFF.
  • Disclosure

    White Noise (MK Remix) (feat. AlunaGeorge)

    Remix Artist: MK.
    • White Label.
  • Paloma Faith

    Can't Rely On You (MK Remix)

    Remix Artist: MK.
    • White Label.
  • Florrie

    Little White Lies (Shadow Child Remix)

    • White Label.
  • HAIM

    If I Could Change Your Mind (MK Remix)

    Remix Artist: MK.
    • White Label.
  • Hannah Wants & Chris Lorenzo

    Girls (Shadow Child Remix)

    • White Label.
  • Happyhead

    Digital Love Thing

    • EastWest Records America.
  • Angel Haze

    Battle Cry (Feat. Sia) (MK Love Right Here Dub)

    • Universal Island Records.
  • Honey Dijon

    Until The Day (Feat. Dajae) (Alex Kenji Remix)

    • Until The Day.
    • Toolroom Records.
  • Hot Natured

    Reverse Skydiving (MK Remix) (feat. Anabel Englund)

    Remix Artist: MK.
    • White Label.
  • Jodeci

    Freek 'n You (MK Dub)

    • Freek 'n You.
    • ZAC Records.
  • K.E.L.S.E.Y.

    This Way (MK Deep Mix)

    • This Way/Boy.
    • Strictly Rhythm.
  • Lancelot

    Givin' It Up (Feat. Antony & Cleopatra) (MK Remix)

    • Givin' It Up.
    • Anjunadeep.
  • Le Youth

    Dance With Me (Feat. Dominique Young Unique) (MK Remix)

    • Dance With Me (Remixes).
    • Sony Music Entertainment.
  • London Grammar

    Hey Now (MK Remix)

    Remix Artist: MK.
    • White Label.
  • Lxury


    • J.A.W.S.
    • Method Records.
  • Nightcrawlers

    Push The Feeling On (DJ S.K.T Remix)

    • White Label.
  • Pleasure State

    Ghost In The System

    • Hot Creations.
  • Reese & Santonio

    Truth Of Self Evidence

    • Truth Of Self Evidence.
    • KMS.
  • Reese & Santonio

    How To Play Our Music

    • The Sound / How To Play Our Music.
    • KMS.
  • Shadow Child

    Friday (MK Medicine Dub) (feat. Takura Tendayi)

    Remix Artist: MK.
    • Friday.
    • Food Music.
  • Sam Smith

    Money On My Mind (MK Remix)

    Remix Artist: MK.
    • Money On My Mind.
    • Capitol Records.
  • Storm Queen

    Look Right Through (MK Remix)

    Remix Artist: MK.
    • Look Right Through - Single.
    • Ministry of Sound Recordings.
  • Sub Focus

    Turn It Around (Feat. Kele) (MK Remix)

    • Turn It Around.
    • Mercury Records.
  • Danny Tenaglia

    Bottom Heavy (Danny's Bottom Heavy Remix)

    • Bottom Heavy.
    • TRIBAL America.
  • Thee Cool Cats

    Hand On The Pump

    • CUFF.
  • Unknown

    What You To

    • White Label.
  • Wankelmut & Emma Louise

    My Head Is A Jungle (MK Remix)

    Remix Artist: MK.
    • My Head Is A Jungle (Part 3).
    • Poesie Music.


  • Sat 8 Feb 2014 01:00