Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Yo La Tengo

Yo La Tengo joining us tonight - formed in 1984 - and still bloomin fabulous. These statesiders current album is called Fade and was released earlier this year.

The band is in London so we won't have face to face contact with Ira Kaplan (guitars, piano, vocals), Georgia Hubley (drums, piano, vocals), and James McNew (bass, vocals) but we'll have aural communication - and that is our medium.

Release date:

2 hours

Last on

Mon 9 Dec 2013 19:00

Download the A to Z of Psychedelia podcast

A to Z of Psychedelia on 6 Music Podcast

Take a magical mystery tour through the golden age of psychedelia with Marc Riley.