Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Orchestra of the Swan - Mozart, Britten, Schubert

David Curtis conducts the Orchestra of the Swan. Britten: Young Apollo. Mozart: Piano Concerto No 19 in F (soloist: Huw Watkins). Watkins: Little Symphony. Schubert: Symphony No 5.

Live from Christ Church, Cockermouth, a concert of music performed by The Orchestra of the Swan conducted by David Curtis. Music comprises Mozart's Piano Concerto No 19 K.459 played by the pianist Huw Watkins; Britten's Young Apollo (inspired by WB Yeats) and Schubert's popular Symphony No 5. The concert also features a new work "Little Symphony" composed by tonight's soloist, Huw Watkins.

Britten: Young Apollo, Op 16
Mozart: Piano Concerto No 19 in F, K459
Huw Watkins: Little Symphony (new work)
Schubert: Symphony No 5

Huw Watkins, piano
Orchestra of the Swan
David Curtis, conductor.

2 hours, 30 minutes


New Music on Radio 3

New Music on Radio 3

A chance to listen to recent broadcasts of new music - including premieres - on Radio 3.