Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Episode 3

Joining Jools are Glaswegian art rockers Franz Ferdinand, electro pop duo Goldfrapp, jazz superstar Gregory Porter, Mercury-nominee James Blake, Radkey, and Chas & Dave.

Joining Jools in the studio are Glaswegian art rockers Franz Ferdinand, who perform songs from their triumphant new release Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Actions, the band's first LP following a four-year hiatus from the spotlight.

London's electro pop duo Goldfrapp return to the show, with music from their beautifully crafted, folk-tinged sixth album, Tales of Us.

Following the success of two Grammy-nominated albums, US jazz superstar Gregory Porter returns with music from his latest release Liquid Spirit.

Trailblazing London producer and two-time Mercury-nominee James Blake returns with music from his sophomore LP, Overgrown.

Hailing from St Joseph, Missouri, hotly tipped teenage trio Radkey make their TV debut, bringing their punk-driven blend of rock 'n' roll to the studio.

Plus rockney duo Chas & Dave make their first-ever appearance on the show. They perform some rock 'n' roll classics from their first studio album in 27 years, the Joe Henry-produced That's What Happens.

30 minutes

Music Played

Timings (where shown) are from the start of the programme in hours and minutes

  • Franz Ferdinand

    Right Action

  • Gregory Porter

    Liquid Spirit

  • Goldfrapp


  • Radkey

    Out Here In My Head

  • James Blake


  • Chas & Dave

    Railroad Bill

  • Franz Ferdinand



Role Contributor
Presenter Jools Holland
Executive Producer Mark Cooper
Series Producer Alison Howe
Director Janet Fraser Crook


Behind the scenes at Later... with Jools Holland 25 at the Royal Albert Hall

Behind the scenes at Later... with Jools Holland 25 at the Royal Albert Hall

Take a sneak peak backstage at our spectacular show celebrating 25 years

Autumn 2017 playlist

Autumn 2017 playlist

Enjoy the original songs performed on the Autumn 2017 series.