Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Wigmore Hall: Anne Schwanewilms

The new season of Radio 3's prestigious live Lunchtime Concert broadcasts from London's Wigmore Hall opens with soprano Anne Schwanewilms and pianist Roger Vignoles performing Debussy's four Proses Lyriques (settings, unusually, of his own verse), and Schumann's cycle of Eichendorff settings, the Liederkreis Op 39.

Presented by Catherine Bott

Anne Schwanewilms (soprano)
Roger Vignoles (piano)

Debussy: Proses Lyriques
Schumann: Liederkreis, Op 39.

Release date:

58 minutes

Last on

Sat 14 Sep 2013 14:00