Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Period instrument group Nachtmusique performs Mozart's music for wind ensemble. Including Serenade in B flat (Gran Partita); Horn Duos, K487; Overture (The Magic Flute, K620).

Live from the Edinburgh International Festival: Nachtmusique, a group drawn from Europe's most respected wind players, explore Mozart's glorious music for wind ensemble, including the virtuosic 'Gran Partita' Serenade.

Mozart: Horn Duos K487
Mozart: Divertimentos for three basset horns K439b
Mozart: Adagio for clarinet and three basset horns K580a
Mozart: Allegro assai for two clarinets and three basset horns K484b
Mozart: Adagio for two clarinets and three basset horns K411
Mozart: Overture 'The Magic Flute' (arr Heidenreich)

11.35 Interval

Mozart: Serenade in B flat "Gran Partita" K361.

2 hours