Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Episode 8

Joining Jools for the final show of the series is Dutch jazz songstress Caro Emerald, who performs numbers from her chart-conquering second LP The Shocking Miss Emerald, which saw her triumphantly claim her first number one spot in the UK.

Iconic US blueswoman and 10-time-Grammy award winner Bonnie Raitt returns with songs from her illustrious 19th studio album Slipstream, her first following a seven-year hiatus from the spotlight.

Thirty years since cementing his status as legendary guitarist with The Smiths, Manchester's veteran guitar hero Johnny Marr returns to the show with his new band to perform songs from his first-ever solo LP The Messenger.

Trailblazing, dance floor-reigning Surrey brothers Guy and Howard Lawrence aka Disclosure make their debut on the show with songs from their much anticipated debut album Settle, joined by special guest vocalists Jessie Ware and Sam Smith.

Twickenham's sharp-suited folk-pop storytellers Noah and the Whale return to the show with songs from their recent Heart of Nowhere LP.

Plus, acclaimed British filmmaker Shane Meadows chats to Jools about his forthcoming documentary Made of Stone, which follows the 2012 reunion of seminal Madchester band The Stone Roses.

With a ground-shaking baritone vocal comparable to Nick Cave and Leonard Cohen, West London newcomer Gabriel Bruce makes his debut on the show with a number from his anticipated debut album Love In Arms.

Release date:

1 hour, 5 minutes

Last on

Fri 7 Jun 2013 23:05


Role Contributor
PresenterJools Holland
PerformerCaro Emerald
PerformerBonnie Raitt
Interviewed GuestShane Meadows
Executive ProducerMark Cooper
Series ProducerAlison Howe
DirectorJanet Fraser Crook
PerformerNoah and the Whale
PerformerJohnny Marr
PerformerGabriel Bruce

Behind the scenes at Later... with Jools Holland 25 at the Royal Albert Hall

Jools 7943 LP

Take a sneak peak backstage at our spectacular show celebrating 25 years

Autumn 2017 playlist

Autumn 2017 playlist

Enjoy the original songs performed on the Autumn 2017 series.