Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Roussel, Britten, Howells, Gurney, Richard Rodney Bennett

Sarah Connolly (mezzo) and Malcolm Martineau (piano) perform at the 2013 Aldeburgh Festival. With music by Roussel, Britten, Howells, Gurney and Richard Rodney Bennett.

Live from Snape Maltings at the 2013 Aldeburgh Festival
Presented by Louise Fryer

Sarah Connolly and Malcolm Martineau perform live at Snape Maltings as part of the 2013 Aldeburgh Festival with a diverse collection of music from, among others, festival founder Benjamin Britten, Schumann, Roussel and Richard Rodney-Bennett

Roussel: Le bachelier de Salamanque; Le jardin mouillé; Invocation; Nuit d'automne

Britten: Corpus Christi Carol; O Waly Waly

Howells: Come Sing and Dance; King David

Gurney: Sleep; By a Bierside

Richard Rodney Bennett: A History of the Thé Dansant
(i) Foxtrot
(ii) Slow Foxtrot
(iii) Tango.

1 hour, 25 minutes

Last on

Mon 10 Jun 2013 20:35

More episodes


You are at the last episode

See all episodes from Radio 3 Live in Concert


New Music on Radio 3

New Music on Radio 3

A chance to listen to recent broadcasts of new music - including premieres - on Radio 3.