Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Kalichstein-Laredo-Robinson Trio

Live from the Wigmore Hall in London, Louise Fryer presents a performance by the Kalichstein-Laredo-Robinson Trio. Previn: Trio No 2. Brahms: Trio in B, Op 8 (revised version).

Live from Wigmore Hall, London. Today's Lunchtime Concert features the Kalichstein-Laredo-Robinson Trio, formed for the inauguration of President Carter at the White House in 1977, and still going strong today. They'll perform the London premiere of their latest commission, Andre Previn's Second Piano Trio, along with Brahms's broad and lyrical Trio in B major, Op.8.

Presented by Louise Fryer

Previn: Trio No 2 (UK premiere)
Brahms: Trio in B major Op 8 (revised version)

Kalichstein-Laredo-Robinson Trio.

58 minutes

Music Played

  • AndrĂ© Previn

    Piano Trio No 2

  • Johannes Brahms

    Piano Trio No 1 in B major Op 8