Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Armin van Buuren

Armin van Buuren is on the decks for a special three-hour Essential Mix.

Armin Van Buuren delivers a special edition three hour Essential Mix.

'With the current trend of giving DJ's only one hour slots at big festivals, I was extremely excited to hear Radio 1 wanted me to do a three hour set for a special Essential Mix. It's been a while since I did my last studio mix so I decided to make something special for you, have a proper build up in this one, starting at 125BPM and building up all the way to a whopping who's afraid of 138BPM! There are also many exclusive first plays in this mix.

The first hour is here to warm you up and set the mood for the mix with exclusives by BT & Alexander Popov. The second hour is mostly about my new artist album 'Intense' that was just released on Positiva / Armada Music, including my new single 'This Is What It Feels Like' and my brand new tracks with Richard Bedford, Laura Jansen, Emma Hewitt and many more. You'll also find some exclusive stuff by Orjan Nilsen and Shogun in the 2nd hour.

Hour number 3 is building to a massive climax with some proper banging and uplifting trance with many exclusives, including a new Simon Patterson, ARDI and a brand new Photographer remix. You'll also find some references to some of my favorite classics and movies in the mix'. Armin Van Buuren, May 2013.

3 hours

Last on

Sat 25 May 2013 00:00

Music Played

  • Rodg

    Jacqueline (Intro Mix)

    • Body Condition.
  • Hazem Beltagui

    Light In A Darkened World (feat. Nourey)

    • Fractal.
  • Eleven.Five


    • Silk.
  • 16 Bit Lolitas

    Chant A Tune (Jeremy Olander Remix)

    • Bits and Pieces.
  • Unknown

    Voodoo People

    • Coldharbour.
  • Orbital

    Halcyon (Dezza Bootleg Remix 2012)

  • Jimij

    Mea Culpa (Original Mix)

    • Electronic Elements.
  • Presslaboys

    Incomplete (Deepfunk Remix)

    • Destroy the Ego.
  • BT


    • Armada.
  • Alexander Popov

    Moscow Subway (Original Mix)

    • Armada.
  • ID

    ID 06-04

    • Coldharbour Recordings.
  • Aurosonic & Martire

    Paradise (Original Mix) (feat. Aelyn)

    • Armada.
  • Armin van Buuren

    Beautiful Life (Extended/Album Version) (feat. Cindy Alma)

    • Intense.
    • Positiva.
    • 3.
  • Armin van Buuren & W&W vs. Crw

    I Feel D# Fat (Disfunktion Mashup)

  • Armin van Buuren

    This Is What It Feels Like (W&W Remix) (feat. Trevor Guthrie)

    • Positiva.
  • BT & Aqualung

    Surrounded (Super8 & Tab Remix)

    • Armada.
  • Chris Schweizer


    • ASOT/Armada.
  • Armin van Buuren

    Waiting for the Night (Beat Service Mix) (feat. Fiora)

    • Armind/Armada.
  • Nic Toms

    Perfect Start (Original Mix)

    • Fraction Records.
  • Ørjan Nilsen


    • Armind.
  • Underworld vs. Orjan Nilsen

    Born No Saints (Antillas Mashup)

  • Ørjan Nilsen


    • Armind.
  • Armin van Buuren

    Alone (feat. Lauren Evans)

    • Positiva.
  • Armin van Buuren

    Sound of The Drums (feat. Laura Jansen)

    • Positiva.
  • Shogun

    Find Me (feat. Tania Zygar)

    • Armind.
  • Armin van Buuren


    • Positiva.
  • Ferry Corsten

    F The Bull$h1t

    • Flashover.
  • Tasadi & Aryas

    Lost Garden (Faruk Sabanci's Dirty Rock Mix)

    • Sedna.
  • Sander van Doorn, Mark Knight & Underworld vs. Bart Claessen & Dave Schiemann

    Madness Ten (Dave Schiemann Mashup)

  • Klauss Goulart & Max van Voors

    Rio (SP Edit)

    • Armind/Armada.
  • David Gravell


    • Mainstage Music.
  • Armin van Buuren

    Forever is Ours (feat. Emma Hewitt)

    • Positiva.
  • Arisen Flame


    • Arisen Music.
  • Armin van Buuren pres. Gaia

    Humming The Lights

    • Positiva.
  • Armin Van Buuren & Tomas Heredia vs. Alex Morph

    Communication Love (Chris Schweizer Mashup)

  • Armin van Buuren

    Intense (feat. Miri Ben‐Ari)

  • Armin van Buuren

    Love Never Came (feat. Richard Bedford)

    • Intense.
    • Positiva.
    • 13.
  • Armin Van Buuren & Markus Schulz

    The Expedition (A State Of Trance 600 Anthem)

    • A State Of Trance /Armad.
  • Armin Van Buuren & Aruna

    Won't Let You Go

    • Intense.
    • Positiva.
    • 9.
  • Armin van Buuren

    Last Stop Before Heaven

    • Intense.
    • Positiva.
    • 11.
  • Simon Patterson

    The One (feat. Lucy Pullin)

    • Armind/Armada.
  • Armin Van Buuren vs. Arctic Moon vs. OneRepublic

    If I Lose Myself Coming Home (Shura Vlasov Mashup)

  • Luke Bond


    • FSOE/Armada.
  • Photographer


    • Monster Tunes.
  • Dada Life

    Higher State of Dadaland (Daft Punk - Revolution 909 acapella)

    • So Much Dada.
  • A.R.D.I.

    Beyond the Time

    • ASOT/Armada.
  • Planet of Drums

    Planet of Drums 01

    • Missle Records.
  • Armin van Buuren

    Who's Afraid of 138!? (Photographer Remix)

    • Positiva.
  • Armin van Buuren

    Reprise (feat. Baggabownz)

    • Intense.
    • Positiva.
    • 15.