Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Daft Punk collaborator Todd Edwards is on the decks for Radio 1's Essential Mix.

'New Jersey's Todd 'The God' Edwards first worked with Daft Punk in 2003 on the track 'Face To Face', which appeared on the robot's second album 'Discovery'. Fast forward 10 years and Bangalter and Guy-Man invite Edwards to LA to record a track for their new album 'Random Access Memories', which is finally released this month.

This special Essential Mix by Todd features exclusive material, loops and acapellas from Daft Punk, Georgio Moroder and the late Donna Summer, as well as exclusive remixes and dubs of Disclosure, Surkin and Rudimental.

2 hours

Last on

Sat 18 May 2013 01:00

Music Played

Add music you love and enjoy it with My Tracks
  • David Bowie

    Let's Dance (Todd Edwards Edit)

    Remix Artist: Todd Edwards.
  • Daft Punk

    Instant Crush (feat. Julian Casablancas)

    • Columbia.
  • Pharaohs


    • Replicant Moods.
    • 100% Silk.
    • 4.
  • My Morning Jacket vs. Fleetwood Mac

    Touch Me I'm Going to Scream, Pt. 2/Big Love (Todd Edwards Edit)

  • Poolside

    Between Dreams

    • Pacific Standard Time.
    • Poolside Music.
    • 14.
  • Giorgio Moroder vs. Daft Punk

    The Chase/Digital Love (Todd Edwards Edit)

  • Pharaohs

    Miraculous Feet

    • Replicant Moods.
    • 100% Silk.
    • 2.
  • Giorgio Moroder vs. Chromatics

    Evolution/Looking For Love (Todd Edwards Edit)

  • Chic

    I Want Your Love

    • C'est Chic.
    • Atlantic.
    • 5.
  • Daft Punk

    Get Lucky/Something About Us (Todd Edwards Edit)

  • LOL Boys

    Changes (Todd Edwards Remix - Special Edit)

  • Atumpan

    The Thing (Todd Edwards Remix)

  • Todd Edwards

    Javid Khan

  • Nameless

    Unnamed track (feat. Todd Edwards)

  • Jonah S.

    Got My Mind Jazzed Up (Velcro Remix)

  • Todd Edwards

    Hold The Faith

    • Shall Go - EP.
    • Body High Records.
    • 1.
  • Surkin & Todd Edwards vs. Animal Collective

    Mighty Love/My Girls (Todd Edwards Edit)

  • Jessie Ware

    No To Love (Todd Edwards Remix)

    • No To Love - Remixes.
    • PMR.
    • 3.
  • Disclosure

    White Noise (Todd Edwards Unofficial Dub)

  • Donna Summer

    I Feel Love (Todd Edwards Edit)

  • Daft Punk vs. Prince

    Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger/Controversy (Todd Edwards Edit)

  • The Messenger & Todd Edwards

    Guide My Soul

    • Nervous Records.
  • Todd Edwards

    Saved My Life

    • i! Records.
  • Todd Edwards

    Steal Your Heart

    • Prima Edizione.
    • i! Records.
    • 4.
  • St. Germain

    Alabama Blues (Todd Edwards Dub)

    • F Communications.
  • Todd Edwards

    No Place Like London

    • Sweat It Out!.
  • Daft Punk

    Face to Face

  • Rudimental

    Waiting All Night (Todd Edwards Unreleased Vocal Mix)

  • Robert Lux

    Fool Disclosure

  • Sam Smith

    Lay Me Down (Todd Edwards Remix)

    Remix Artist: Todd Edwards.
  • The Sample Choir & Todd Edwards

    Break Smooth

    • Sample Choir - EP.
    • Nervous Records.
  • Todd Edwards

    Fly Away

    • Prima Edizione.
    • i! Records.
    • 5.
  • Todd Edwards

    Light of the Son

    • Prima Edizione.
    • i! Records.
    • 1.