Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Episode 2

Highlights from the Frick Collection's concerts in New York. Vilde Frang (violin) in Prokofiev: Sonata No 2. Bennewitz Quartet in Mozart: String Quartet, K458.

Highlights from the Frick Collection's concert series in New York, including music from violinist Vilde Frang and the Bennewitz String Quartet. Today's programme features Prokofiev's Violin Sonata No. 2 and the fourth of the Quartets Mozart dedicated to Haydn, K.458 in B-flat major, nicknamed "The Hunt".

58 minutes

Music Played

  • Sergei Prokofiev

    Sonata no. 2 in D major Op. 94a

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

    Quartet in B flat major K.458 (Hunt)