Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Wigmore Hall: Vilde Frang

Live from the Wigmore Hall in London, Fiona Talkington introduces Vilde Frang (violin) and Michail Lifits (piano) performing music by Mendelssohn, Lutoslawski and Brahms.

Live from Wigmore Hall, London, Vilde Frang and Michail Lifits play Mendelssohn, Lutoslawski and Brahms.

Presented by Fiona Talkington.

Mendelssohn: Violin Sonata in F [1838]
Lutoslawski: Partita for violin and piano
Brahms: 3 Hungarian Dances (No 11 in A minor; No 17 in F sharp minor; No 2 in D minor)

Vilde Frang (violin)
Michail Lifits (piano).

58 minutes

Music Played

  • Felix Mendelssohn

    Violin Sonata in F

  • Witold LutosÅ‚awski


  • Johannes Brahms

    3 Hungarian Dances numbers 11, 17 and 2